Skip to main content

Non-Exempt Licensing/Approval Agencies

At-Home Professions offers seminars throughout the continental U.S. and is licensed/approved or exempted by each state. Licensing/approval agencies for non-exempt states include:

  • Alabama Community College System – expires 8/15/23
  • Arkansas Department of Higher Education
  • Colorado Department of Higher Education, Division of Private Occupational Schools
  • Delaware Department of Education – expires 6/30/23
  • Georgia Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission
  • Indiana Office for Career and Technical Schools
  • Kansas Board of Regents
  • Kentucky State Board for Proprietary Education – expires 6/30/23
  • Louisiana Board of Regents
  • Maine Department of Education
  • Minnesota Office of Higher Education
  • Missouri Coordinating Board for Higher Education
  • Nebraska Department of Education
  • North Dakota State Board for Career and Technical Education
  • Ohio State Board of Career Colleges and Schools – expires 5/31/23
  • Oklahoma Board of Private Vocational Schools - expires 6/30/23. AHP no longer accepts admission applications or enrolls Oklahoma Residents.
  • Oregon Department of Education
  • Pennsylvania State Board of Private Licensed Schools – expires 8/1/23
  • South Carolina Commission on Higher Education – expires 4/30/23
  • Tennessee Higher Education Commission – expires 5/31/23
  • Texas Workforce Commission
  • Washington Workforce Training and Education Coordinating Board – expires 4/30/23
  • West Virginia Council for Community and Technical College Education
  • Wisconsin Educational Approval Program
  • Wyoming Department of Education